Legal NoticesContactLanguageJobs
 
 
More economic translations
About us
Solutions
CAT
Why use us?

We use specific CAT tools* (CAT = Computer Aided Translation), such as Trados Translator’s Workbench and generate a translation memory for each localised product.

The original texts and the language versions you have approved are divided into so-called segments (usually complete sentences) and stored in a translation memory database. Newer versions are compared with the content of this database, so that with each new sentence, the translator is notified as to whether the content, either wholly or in part, is in the database or not.

The same applies to products for which although no previous version exists, there are considerable redundancies between the individual sources. For example, as soon as the help texts have been translated and validated, the redundant content in the user manuals can then be taken on board (or vice versa).

This method ensures linguistic quality – it is the guarantee that the terminology you have approved once will always be used – and this offers you enormous cost benefits: a sentence which we have already translated for you once, and which you have approved, will never be invoiced in full a second time.

You enjoy the lasting benefits of significantly reduced translation costs and perfect coherence between redundant sources.

* These tools can never replace experienced translators, but assist them in their work.

ImpressumKontaktAnfrageSprachwahlJobs
 
 
Preiswertere Übersetzungen
Über uns
Lösungen
CAT
Warum mit uns?

Wir nutzen spezifische CAT-Tools* (CAT = Computer Aided Translation, computergestützte Übersetzung) wie z. B. Trados Translator’s Workbench und generieren für jedes lokalisierte Produkt eine Translation Memory.

Dabei werden die Ursprungstexte und die von Ihnen freigegebenen Sprachenversionen in Segmente unterteilt (in der Regel vollständige Sätze) und in einer Translation Memory Datenbank gespeichert. Neue Versionen werden genau mit den Inhalten dieser Datenbank verglichen, so dass der Übersetzer bei jedem neuen Satz einen Hinweis bekommt, ob der Inhalt ganz, teilweise oder gar nicht in der Datenbank vorhanden ist.

Gleiches gilt für Produkte, bei denen zwar keine Vorversion existiert, aber erhebliche Redundanzen zwischen den einzelnen Quellen bestehen. Sobald z. B. die Hilfetexte übersetzt und validiert wurden, können die redundanten Inhalte in die Benutzerhandbücher (oder umgekehrt) übernommen werden.

Diese Arbeitsweise sichert die sprachliche Qualität – einmal von Ihnen freigegebene Terminologie wird immer wieder identisch verwendet – und bietet Ihnen enorme Preisvorteile: Ein Satz, der einmal von uns für Sie übersetzt und von Ihnen freigegeben wurde, wird niemals ein zweites Mal voll berechnet.

Ihre Vorteile sind erheblich geringere Übersetzungskosten und eine perfekte Kohärenz redundanter Quellen – dauerhaft.

* Diese Tools ersetzen niemals den erfahrenen Übersetzer, sondern unterstützen ihn bei seiner Aufgabe.